KOCHlive Webcasts

FOCUSED, CUTTING-EDGE, LIVE: OUR KOCH WEBCASTS

Are you looking to incorporate solid expertise into your daily packaging routine? On trending and future topics that we at KOCH have long been actively pursuing – and not just since today? Innovative, practical solutions that give you real added value in the packaging process and beyond?

We offer you all this in our WEBCASTS. Focused, 45-minute Innovation Talks, each centering on the issues of sustainability, line competence, innovative processes, Support & Services, automation, technology and digitalization. Captivatingly and vividly presented, in German or English.

And definitely worth more than just one visit!

Your specifications, our expertise – for the perfect packaging line 

Are you looking to package consumer goods in a seamlessly integrated, secure and highly flexible manner? With a packaging line that perfectly matches your specifications? Where all the steps are highly automated and run with maximum productivity? For premium process and blister quality, for greater efficiency in your packaging process? In the webcast, you can learn more about the benefits of an individualized KOCH packagingLine for primary and secondary packaging, and about our turnkey expertise: from A for requirements analysis, to S for Support & Services.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Appointment (CEST):

1.  May 05, 2021 at 8:00 am - 8:45 am (EN) 
2. May 05, 2021 at 11:00 am - 11:45 am (DE)
3. May 05, 2021 at 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm (EN)


Time 1 Time 2 Time 3 

 

Presented by:
Mr. Edis Alitovic, Global Account Manager
Mr. Christoph Absalon, Global Account Manager

Packaging medical technology products: special requirements, special solutions 

Syringes, sterile surgical instruments and sets, treatment kits: Your requirements for packaging sensitive medical technology products are high – and as individual as your products. Our KOCH medplus machine solutions are just as individual. They all offer as standard: more safety, more technology, more equipment features, and more support. So what exactly does all this mean and what innovative features of the KBS-C medplus make it your ideal choice for validation-compliant packaging? Three KOCH experts reveal more in our webcast.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Appointment (CEST):

1.  May 06, 2021 at 8:00 am - 8:45 am (EN) 
2. May 06, 2021 at 11:00 am - 11:45 am (DE)
3. May 06, 2021 at 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm (EN)


Time 1 Time 2 Time 3 

 

Presented by:
Mr. David van Loo, Global Account Manager
Mr. Gilles Ganter, Global Account Manager
Mr. Markus Siegel, Global Account Manager

Everything is possible and feasible – with sustainable packaging 

Protecting the product and the environment, making your brand stand out, achieving full recyclability: with sustainable packaging solutions for a wide range of requirements. For example, with cyclePac® mono-material cardboard packaging or cycleBox – an innovative packaging form with internal sealing edges for seamless printing of the entire outer surface. Or with blisters made of bio-based films. And all the while saving on materials thanks to reduced film thickness, high-precision heating for optimized blister quality, and a whole lot more. You can find out precisely how much more in the webcast.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Appointment (CEST):

1.  May 11, 2021 at 8:00 am - 8:45 am (EN) 
2. May 11, 2021 at 11:00 am - 11:45 am (DE)
3. May 11, 2021 at 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm (EN)


Time 1 Time 2 Time 3 

 

Presented by:
Mr. Marcel Singer, Global Account Manager
Mr. Edis Alitovic, Global Account Manager

Traditional or digital: The best service worldwide

Wherever our customers may be: KOCH Support & Services are close at hand. All employees worldwide share the same understanding of service quality and, true to the "Local for Local" approach, are intimately familiar with local regulatory requirements. So how can our service experts provide support during ongoing production? How can you benefit from an individual maintenance contract or a service agreement?  And how – even in the midst of a pandemic – can machine acceptance tests still be successfully carried out virtually? Alexander Weiss and Markus Eferdinger have the answers.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Appointment (CEST):

1.  May 12, 2021 at 8:00 am - 8:45 am (EN) 
2. May 12, 2021 at 11:00 am - 11:45 am (DE)
3. May 12, 2021 at 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm (EN)


Time 1 Time 2 Time 3 

 

Presented by:
Mr. Alexander Weiss, Head of Sales Services and Spare Parts
Mr. Nikolai Schmidt, Team Leader Sales Services and Spare Parts

Digital Know-how for a faster start and sustainable, improved packaging

Imagine if the delivery time of your machine could be significantly reduced thanks to virtual commissioning. And you could start the packaging process faster and thus accelerate return on investment. With already excellently trained personnel. What if we take care of the qualification process for you, giving you a genuine time advantage? And high-level automation directly and permanently boosts the productivity of your line? Marking and inspection are carried out in-line at full machine speed? In the webcast, Simon Brehmer and Jürgen Welker will give you clear answers to all these questions.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Appointment (CEST):

1.  May 19, 2021 at 8:00 am - 8:45 am (EN) 
2. May 19, 2021 at 11:00 am - 11:45 am (DE)
3. May 19, 2021 at 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm (EN)


Time 1 Time 2 Time 3 

 

Presented by:
Mr. Jürgen Welker, Director Automation and Technology
Mr. Simon Brehmer, Head of Technology and Digitalization

Sustainable packaging: a hot topic in Asia

Taking responsibility for the environment, serving consumer interests, strengthening your brand for the future: Global challenges that demand differentiated, market-specific answers. Packaging solutions designed to employ the principle of “Reduce – Reuse – Replace” immediately – or step by step – in local everyday packaging routines. In the webcast, our specialists on site share their expertise, present cyclePac® and other mono-material packaging, and provide information on the numerous options available for driving sustainable packaging forward with KOCH.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Appointment (CEST):

1.  June 01, 2021 at 7:00 am - 7:45 am (EN) 


Time 1 

 

Presented by:
Mr. Chee Kiong Lee, Managing Director - KOCH Singapur
Ms. Ashwini S, Sales Manager - KOCH India

Protection against brand piracy and a very special kind of "manager"  

According to a study by the VDMA, 71 percent of companies in the German mechanical engineering sector are affected by product or brand piracy, causing damage estimated at 7.3 billion euros per year (!). Markus Eferdinger and Alexander Weiss explain how KOCH enables secure protection against pirate products in the supply chain. A further issue is: How do we work with customers to offer original spare parts at competitive prices? The focus here is on the SpareParts Manager – a catalog for spare, wear and format parts, as individual as your machine configuration.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Appointment (CEST):

1.  June 08, 2021 at 8:00 am - 8:45 am (EN) 
2. June 08, 2021 at 11:00 am - 11:45 am (DE)
3. June 08, 2021 at 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm (EN)


Time 1 Time 2 Time 3 

 

Presented by:
Mr. Alexander Weiss, Head of Sales Services and Spare Parts
Mr. Nikolai Schmidt, Team Leader Sales Services and Spare Parts

Productive, integrated, sustainable: triad for tomorrow’s packaging technology

The trend in China is clear: It's all about sustainability, about reducing our ecological footprint – of the packaging process and the packaging material. In our webcast, two experts show how these requirements can be combined with those of the Chinese market. And that sustainability and high performance are by no means mutually exclusive. How KOCH also designs integrated, highly automated and productive packaging processes for eco-friendly packaging – from feeding to final packaging. And: which references qualify us for your specific requirements.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Appointment (CEST):

1.  June 09, 2021 at 7:00 am - 7:45 am (EN) 


Time 1 

 

Presented by:
Ms. Mary Zheng, Sales Manager - KOCH China
Ms. Juliane Rabe, Project Engineering Manager - KOCH China

Not just OR but AND: conventional and sustainable! 

"Package the smart way" - the motto of this webcast is focused on the American market. The speakers will explain how KOCH intelligently combines all aspects of sustainable packaging and gears them toward meeting future US regulations: with highly flexible machines that simultaneously process both conventional and sustainable, completely recyclable packaging. Innovative solutions such as Smart Heating and Smart Forming ensure reduced material use, even of disposable plastics, and consistently perfect blister quality.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Appointment (CEST):

1.  June 09, 2021 at 7:00 pm - 7:45 pm (EN) 


Time 1 

 

Presented by:
Mr. Tom Peltz, Regional Sales Manager - KOCH US
Mr. Jim Slamon, Regional Sales Manager - KOCH US

Unlocking potential for value added:
our K 4.0 smartpacks

Set up machines faster, install preventive maintenance, plan and control production centrally, monitor your equipment according to GMP and 21 CFR Part 11, train staff in short, memorable units: With our K 4.0 smartpacks, you optimize whatever needs improving. In the webcast with Jürgen Welker and Simon Brehmer, you will learn about the specific value-adding advantages of our individual digital service packages. And how the individual functions and benefits are all combined into one powerful package. For greater productivity, higher machine availability, and optimized overall equipment effectiveness.

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Appointment (CEST):

1.  June 15, 2021 at 8:00 am - 8:45 am (EN) 
2. June 15, 2021 at 11:00 am - 11:45 am (DE)
3. June 15, 2021 at 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm (EN)


Time 1 Time 2 Time 3 

 

Presented by:
Mr. Jürgen Welker, Director Automation and Technology
Mr. Simon Brehmer, Head of Technology and Digitalization


EXPERTS, SHOWROOM, WEBCASTS, VIDEOS: THE COMPLETE WORKS.

Wherever you choose to start your live experience on our platform, whichever button you click first: It's definitely worth it! In our SHOWROOM, you can watch innovative processes like the patented Smart Heating on the KBS-C medplus in live operation. You can see exactly how several of our sustainable packaging formats are simultaneously processed at high production outputs. Using the contact buttons, you can arrange a detailed consultancy session, and Facts & Figures are available for download to help you follow up your visit.

In our WEBCASTS section, you can discover many new things about the numerous facets of packaging in our Innovation Talks; our specialists prepare their topic compactly and clearly. And that’s exactly how our EXPERTS will also present to you the ideal machine solution for your specific requirements – in an exclusive appointment. And if your time budget is too small to discover everything at once, you can visit our re-opened SHOWROOM from May 05; several slots are available for each WEBCAST. And, of course, whether inside or outside of the KOCHlive 2021 show, we are always happy to be of service.



CONTACT PERSON

Tanja Dotzauer

Marketing Specialist

KOCHlive Webcasts

KONZENTRIERT, TOPAKTUELL, LIVE: DIE KOCH WEBCASTS

Sie wollen konzentriertes Expertenwissen zum Mitnehmen in Ihren Verpackungsalltag? Zu Trend- und Zukunftsthemen, mit denen wir uns bei KOCH nicht erst seit heute intensiv beschäftigen? Zu innovativen, praxisgerechten Lösungen, die Ihnen einen klaren Mehrwert im Verpackungsprozess und darüber hinaus erschließen?

All das bieten wir Ihnen in unseren WEBCASTS. Konzentrierte Innovation Talks von je 45 Minuten zu den Themen Nachhaltigkeit, Linienkompetenz, innovative Verfahren, Support & Services, Automation, Technologie und Digitalisierung. Spannend und anschaulich präsentiert, in Deutsch oder Englisch.

Und ganz sicher mehr als nur einen Termin wert.

Ihre Vorgaben, unsere Kompetenz  für die
perfekte Linie

Sie wollen Konsumgüter durchgängig integriert, sicher und hoch flexibel verpacken? Mit einer Verpackungslinie, die perfekt zu Ihren Vorgaben passt? In der alle Schritte hochautomatisiert und maximal produktiv ablaufen? Für garantierte Prozess- und beste Blisterqualität, für mehr Effizienz in Ihrem Verpackungsprozess? Im Webcast erfahren Sie mehr über die Vorzüge einer individualisierten KOCH packagingLine beim Primär- und Sekundärverpacken und über unsere Turnkey-Kompetenz – von A wie Anforderungsanalyse bis S wie Support & Service.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Termine:

1.  05. Mai 2021, 08:00 - 08:45 Uhr (EN) 
2. 05. Mai 2021, 11:00 - 11:45 Uhr (DE)
3. 05. Mai 2021, 14:00 - 14:45 Uhr (EN)


Termin 1 Termin 2 Termin 3 

 

Präsentiert von:
Herrn Edis Alitovic, Global Account Manager
Herrn Christoph Absalon, Global Account Manager

Verpacken von Produkten der Medizintechnik: besondere Vorgaben, besondere Lösungen 

Spritzen, sterile Einweginstrumente, OP-Sets, Behandlungs-Sets: Ihre Anforderungen beim Verpacken sensibler Produkte der Medizintechnik sind hoch – und so individuell wie Ihre Produkte. Ebenso individuell sind unsere Maschinenlösungen KOCH medplus. Standard dabei: ein Plus an Sicherheit, Technik, Ausstattungsmerkmalen und Betreuung. Was sich dahinter genau verbirgt und welche innovativen Eigenschaften die KBS-C medplus zu Ihrer Zukunftsmaschine für validierungskonformes Verpacken macht? Drei Experten geben im Webcast vertiefte Einblicke.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Termine:

1.  06. Mai 2021, 08:00 - 08:45 Uhr (EN) 
2. 06. Mai 2021, 11:00 - 11:45 Uhr (DE)
3. 06. Mai 2021, 14:00 - 14:45 Uhr (EN)


Termin 1 Termin 2 Termin 3 

 

Präsentiert von:
Herrn David van Loo, Global Account Manager
Herrn Gilles Ganter, Global Account Manager
Herrn Markus Siegel, Global Account Manager

Alles ist möglich und machbar – mit nachhaltigen Verpackungen

Produkt und Umwelt schützen, Ihre Marke gut präsentieren, volle Recyclingfähigkeit erreichen: mit nachhaltigen Verpackungslösungen für unterschiedlichste Anforderungen. Zum Beispiel mit cyclePac® Kartoneinstoffverpackung oder cycleBox – innovative Verpackungsform mit innen liegenden Siegelrändern zum nahtlosen Bedrucken der gesamten Außenfläche. Oder mit Blistern aus biobasierten Folien. Und, sowieso: sparsamem Materialeinsatz dank reduzierter Folienstärke, dosiertem Heizen für optimierte Blisterqualität und vielem mehr. Was genau? Im Webcast erfahren Sie mehr.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Termine:

1.  11. Mai 2021, 08:00 - 08:45 Uhr (EN) 
2. 11. Mai 2021, 11:00 - 11:45 Uhr (DE)
3. 11. Mai 2021, 14:00 - 14:45 Uhr (EN)


Termin 1 Termin 2 Termin 3 

 

Präsentiert von:
Herrn Marcel Singer, Global Account Manager
Herrn Edis Alitovic, Global Account Manager

Klassisch oder digital: Weltweit bester Service 

Wo immer unsere Kunden sind: Support und Service von KOCH sind ganz nah. Alle Mitarbeiter weltweit teilen dasselbe Verständnis von Servicequalität, sind – „Local for Local“ – bestens mit rechtlichen Vorgaben vor Ort vertraut. Wie die Serviceexperten während der laufenden Produktion unterstützen, welche Vorteile sich aus einem individuellen Wartungsvertrag oder einer Servicevereinbarung ergeben und wie in Pandemiezeiten eine Maschinenabnahme auch virtuell erfolgreich durchgeführt wird? Alexander Weiss und Markus Eferdinger geben Einblick.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Termine:

1.  12. Mai 2021, 08:00 - 08:45 Uhr (EN) 
2. 12. Mai 2021, 11:00 - 11:45 Uhr (DE)
3. 12. Mai 2021, 14:00 - 14:45 Uhr (EN)


Termin 1 Termin 2 Termin 3 

 

Präsentiert von:
Herrn Alexander Weiss, Head of Sales Services and Spare Parts
Herrn Markus Eferdinger, Head of After-Sales Services Americas

Gewusst wie: mit digitalem Know-how schneller starten und langfristig besser verpacken

Wie wäre es, wenn sich die Lieferzeit Ihrer Maschine dank virtueller Inbetriebnahme deutlich reduziert, Sie schneller mit dem Verpackungsprozess starten und dadurch den Return on Investment beschleunigen könnten? Mit bereits bestens geschultem Personal? Wir für Sie die Qualifizierung übernehmen und auch damit für einen Zeitvorteil sorgen? Wenn ein hoher Automatisierungsgrad Ihre Anlage direkt und dauerhaft noch produktiver macht? Kennzeichnen und Inspektion inline bei voller Maschinengeschwindigkeit erfolgen? Viele Fragen, fundierte Antworten: im Webcast mit Simon Brehmer und Jürgen Welker.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Termine:

1.  19. Mai 2021, 08:00 - 08:45 Uhr (EN) 
2. 19. Mai 2021, 11:00 - 11:45 Uhr (DE)
3. 19. Mai 2021, 14:00 - 14:45 Uhr (EN)


Termin 1 Termin 2 Termin 3 

 

Präsentiert von:
Herrn Jürgen Welker, Director Automation and Technology
Herrn Simon Brehmer, Head of Technology and Digitalization

Nachhaltiges Verpacken: Topthema in Asien

Verantwortung für die Umwelt übernehmen, Verbraucherinteressen gerecht werden, Ihre Marke für die Zukunft stärken: Globale Herausforderungen, die differenzierte, marktspezifische Antworten verlangen. Verpackungslösungen, mit denen sich der Dreiklang aus Reduzieren – Wiederverwenden – Ersetzen im lokalen Verpackungsalltag direkt oder Schritt für Schritt realisieren lässt. Im Webcast teilen unsere Spezialisten vor Ort Ihre Expertise, stellen cyclePac® und weitere Monomaterialverpackungen vor und informieren über die vielen Möglichkeiten, mit KOCH den Weg in Richtung nachhaltiges Verpacken zu gehen.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Termine:

1.  01. Juni 2021, 07:00 - 07:45 Uhr (EN) 


Termin 1 

 

Präsentiert von:
Herrn Chee Kiong Lee, Managing Director - KOCH Singapur
Frau Ashwini S, Sales Manager - KOCH India

Schutz vor Markenpiraterie und ein „Manager“ der besonderen Art

Laut einer Studie des VDMA sind 71 Prozent der Unternehmen im deutschen Maschinenbau von Produkt- oder Markenpiraterie betroffen, der Schaden wird auf 7,3 Mrd. Euro pro Jahr (!) geschätzt. Markus Eferdinger und Alexander Weiss erläutern, wie KOCH einen sicheren Schutz vor Piratenprodukten in der Supply Chain ermöglicht. Ebenfalls Thema: Wie arbeiten wir mit Kunden zusammen, um Original-Ersatzteile zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen anzubieten? Im Fokus dabei steht der SpareParts Manager – ein Katalog für Ersatz-, Verschleiß- und Formatteile, so individuell wie Ihre Maschinenkonfiguration.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Termine:

1.  08. Juni 2021, 08:00 - 08:45 Uhr (EN) 
2. 08. Juni 2021, 11:00 - 11:45 Uhr (DE)
3. 08. Juni 2021, 14:00 - 14:45 Uhr (EN)


Termin 1 Termin 2 Termin 3 

 

Präsentiert von:
Herrn Alexander Weiss, Head of Sales Services and Spare Parts
Herrn Markus Eferdinger, Head of After-Sales Services Americas

Produktiv, integriert, nachhaltig: Dreiklang für das Verpacken der Zukunft

Der Trend in China ist klar: Es geht um Nachhaltigkeit, um einen reduzierten ökologischen Fußabdruck – beim Verpackungsprozess und bei den Verpackungen. Im Webcast zeigen zwei Expertinnen, wie sich diese Vorgaben mit denen des chinesischen Markts zusammenführen lassen. Dass Nachhaltigkeit und Hochleistung kein Widerspruch sind. Wie KOCH auch für umweltfreundliche Verpackungen integrierte, hoch automatisierte und produktive Verpackungsprozesse gestaltet, vom Zuführen bis Endverpacken. Und: welche Referenzen uns für Ihre spezifischen Vorgaben qualifizieren.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Termine:

1.  09. Juni 2021, 07:00 - 07:45 Uhr (EN und CN) 


Termin 1 

 

Präsentiert von:
Frau Mary Zheng, Sales Manager - KOCH China
Frau Juliane Rabe, Project Engineering Manager - KOCH China

Nicht ODER, sondern UND: konventionell und nachhaltig! 

„Package the smart way“ – Motto dieses Webcasts mit Fokus auf dem amerikanischen Markt. Die Referenten erläutern, wie KOCH alle Aspekte beim nachhaltigen Verpacken intelligent zusammenführt und auf das Erfüllen künftiger US-Vorschriften ausrichtet: mit hoch flexiblen Maschinen, die parallel konventionelle und nachhaltige, komplett recycelbare Verpackungen verarbeiten. Innovative Lösungen wie Smart Heating und Smart Forming sorgen für reduzierten Materialeinsatz auch von Einwegplastik und immer beste Blisterqualität.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Termine:

1.  09. Juni 2021, 16:00 - 16:45 Uhr (EN) 


Termin 1 

 

Präsentiert von:
Herrn Tom Peltz, Regional Sales Manager - KOCH US
Herrn Jim Slamon, Regional Sales Manager - KOCH US

Potenzial für Wertschöpfung erschließen:
die K 4.0 smartpacks

Maschinen schneller einrichten, präventive Wartung etablieren, die Produktion zentral planen und steuern, Monitoring Ihrer Anlagen gemäß GMP und 21 CFR Part 11, Schulungen in kurzen, einprägsamen Einheiten: Mit den K 4.0 smartpacks optimieren Sie dort, wo Bedarf besteht. Im Webcast mit Jürgen Welker und Simon Brehmer erfahren Sie, wo der spezifische Mehrwert der einzelnen digitalen Servicepakete liegt. Und wie sich die einzelnen Funktionen und Vorteile zu einem Gesamtpaket fügen. Für mehr Produktivität, höhere Maschinenverfügbarkeit und optimierte Gesamtanlageneffektivität.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Termine:

1.  15. Juni 2021, 08:00 - 08:45 Uhr (EN) 
2. 15. Juni 2021, 11:00 - 11:45 Uhr (DE)
3. 15. Juni 2021, 14:00 - 14:45 Uhr (EN)


Termin 1 Termin 2 Termin 3 

 

Präsentiert von:
Herrn Jürgen Welker, Director Automation and Technology
Herrn Simon Brehmer, Head of Technology and Digitalization


EXPERTS, SHOWROOM, WEBCASTS, VIDEOS: DAS VOLLE PROGRAMM

Wo auch immer Sie Ihr Live-Erlebnis auf unserer Plattform beginnen, welchen Button Sie zuerst klicken: Es lohnt sich in jedem Fall! Im SHOWROOM sehen Sie innovative Verfahren wie das patentierte Smart Heating an der KBS-C medplus im Livebetrieb. Können im Detail nachverfolgen, wie sich parallel gleich mehrere unserer nachhaltigen Verpackungsformen hoch produktiv verarbeiten lassen. Kontaktbuttons bieten die Möglichkeit, ein ausführliches Gespräch zu vereinbaren, zum Nachbereiten Ihres Besuchs stehen Facts & Figures zum Download bereit.

In der Rubrik WEBCASTS erfahren Sie in den Innovation Talks viel Neues zu den vielen Facetten des Verpackens, unsere Spezialisten bereiten ihr Thema kompakt und anschaulich auf. Ebenso anschaulich präsentieren Ihnen unsere EXPERTS bei einem exklusiven Termin genau die Maschinenlösung, die zu Ihren spezifischen Anforderungen passt. Und falls Ihr Zeitbudget nicht ausreicht, um direkt alles zu entdecken: Der SHOWROOM hat ab 05. Mai wieder für Sie geöffnet, für jeden WEBCAST gibt es mehrere Termine. Und natürlich sind wir abseits von KOCHlive 2021 gern und wie gewohnt für Sie da.



ANSPRECHPARTNERIN

Tanja Dotzauer

Marketing Specialist